Listen Live Graphics (Indy)
WTLC Featured Video

Tiger Woods has won the 2013 PGA Player of The Year Award for the 11th time in his storied career. Woods has won the award far more times than anyone in history. The position of second most is held by Fred Couples and Nick Price, who have each won it twice.

Woods had a remarkable year, finishing in the top 10 in eight of the 16 tournaments he entered and winning five, including The Arnold Palmer Invitational, Players Championship, and Bridgestone Invitational.

Woods spoke in a conference call and said he had a “fantastic year all around, also incredible feeling to be voted on by your peers … very humbling.”

Congratulations, Tiger.

Read more here.

Source: EURWeb