Listen Live
Listen Live Graphics (Indy)



*Don Cheadle, Kerry Washington, Forest Whitaker and Oprah Winfrey are among the first round of presenters announced for Saturday’s Screen Actors Guild Awards.

The four were also nominated for SAG Awards this year.

Winfrey and Whitaker are both nominated for their individual work in and as part of the cast of “Lee Daniels‘ The Butler.”

Washington is nominated for a SAG Award for her role in ABC’s “Scandal.” Cheadle is nominated for best actor in a comedy series for his part in Showtime’s “House of Lies.” He’s been part of two SAG Award-winning film casts, in “Crash” and “Traffic.”

Other presenters announced today include Ben Affleck, Sasha Alexander, Jennifer Garner, Clark Gregg, Tom Hanks, Jared Leto, Matthew McConaughey and Kevin Spacey.

The 20th Annual SAG Awards will be broadcast live from the Los Angeles Shrine Exposition Center on both TNT and TBS at 8 p.m. ET on Saturday, Jan. 18.



Article and Picture Courtesy of EUR Web

SAG Awards Adds Oprah, Whitaker, Cheadle and Kerry Washington as Presenters  was originally published on